Chocolate for lunch = PHANTASTICUS

YES… that’s a word… it’s Latin… and it’s in the ETT Dictionary of Words That Should Still Be In Everyday Use

Source

So I’m back in Shanghai and where do my lovely friends take me for lunch? Yup, you guessed it… Whisk Choco Cafe! [I love it when the audience plays along, you guys are awesome] =)

All I have to say about that place is…. YUM! I want to go back as soon as my Chocolate Red Velvet cake stupor wears off. Unfortunately, because I was silly and ate real food prior to dessert (i.e. amazing tomato soup + Caesar salad) I barely made it through my slice of Heaven before the chocolate coma came over me like Harry Potter’s invisibility cloak. I couldn’t help feeling like I’d been doped… but in a good way!

Source

Whisk is at 1250 Huaihai Zhong Lu… if you’re in Shanghai, it’s worth a trip!

What did you have for lunch? Can you survive on chocolate treats alone? (I think I can)

 

Signing off… ETT =)

2 Comments to “Chocolate for lunch = PHANTASTICUS”

  1. You sinner… You should bid on an African post (not South Africa)… I just had dinner in this dusty, dark place they call open air restaurant in Malawi and nearly chocked on a bony over-fried fish with some ugali (smashed corn meal) while the hyenas waited for one of us to drop. I’m serous about the hyenas very near to us.
    It’s a good thing I travel with cypro and other medicines.

    • words of wisdom from El Bosquimano himself… I’m actually considering an African (not South Africa) post… we shall see… I can’t say that I have to worry about hyenas in China since most of our wild animals only make it to the menu! =)

      I think I can handle bony fish and ugali… what do you think?

what do you think?

