The POST-

So… I will spare you (actually I’m doing this for me) the Hangover-esque details of the wedding night… just trust me when I say we SHUT IT DOWN!!!

…even Chef Jacque got some of the action…

[If you’re ever in New Orleans, go enjoy a fried shrimp po’ boy at Chef J’s Crabby Jack’s! You won’t be disappointed.]

We had one crazy night… and one very important thing to do the next morning… retrace our route back throughout Bourbon Street to find us some beignets and coffee at Cafe Du Monde…

Surprisingly, Bourbon Street was lemony fresh by 0800 the next day…

This brought on some dejavu, as I vaguely remember howling… at something

I also recall enjoying a wonderful jazz band here…

 

SCANNNN-dalous, I think I saw these two in the flesh the night before…

Our reminiscent stroll was coming to an end, so we popped in here for souvenirs…

After scarfing down warm French donuts, we headed to the Garden district… with powdered sugar EVERYWHERE (they need to give out head cones with each beignet sold…to localize the mess)

Artsy…

Green…

And sweet…

It was time for me to put out the flame in my gas lantern…

 

 

…but not before Tenacious D and I (green) made a Mardi Gras pact!

Signing Off… ETT =)

Tags:

what do you think?

