Dragon’s Breath…

If someone say’s you’ve got Dragon’s Breath (around these parts) it usually means you’ve been marked. In a Typhoid Mary, stay away from that germy bastard sort of way. So when I was called that earlier this morning by a colleague, I felt hurt.

You cut me deep… real deep!

As I walked away sulking and coughing into my elbow (so as to deny my germs the chance of infecting another poor soul)… I thought about the new moniker I’d just received. Typhoid Mary is nasty sounding, but it’s pretty much to the point. This chick Mary is carrying around the cooties and now everybody knows. Dragon’s Breath on the other hand could be any number of things. From a severe case of halitosis to a person well versed in “yo mama” comeback jokes. Or maybe people will realize that Dragon’s Breath is really just a zirconium-based pyrotechnic shotgun round banned in most places due to its propensity to burn s[   ] the f[   ] up. Nobody really know’s what I did to get the name, but I’m sure they’re not really willing to find out.

YEAH!!! I’m tough… they call me Dragon’s Breath… I strike fear in the hearts of co-workers and small children. I’m winning!!!

Now if only I could say all of that without sounding like Daffy Duck after chain smoking three packs of filterless cig in 2 minutes, then all would be right with the world.

Enough about all that… I just hope to be rid of this cold sooner than later so that I can get back to my normal running routine. Especially since it seems I’ve convinced The North Face 100 Endurance Challenge committee here in Asia that I can run 50-kilometers without dying. =)

Happy Lunar New Year to all my Chinese friends! 新年快乐 

And Happy Year of the Dragon(‘s Breath)! =) 龙年

Signing Off… ETT =)

3 Responses to “Dragon’s Breath…”

  1. I’ll definitely bookmark this one – some hilarious humor lol!

  2. This is great. I haven’t laughed this much in a long time!

Trackbacks

what do you think?

