Because it looked like fun…

… is usually my answer to the question of why I do the crazy things that I do. To be honest… it’s a cover all for most of the questions I get asked. DON’T JUDGE ME!

That Crossfiting fool, Viking Superhero, and I have teamed up to design a marathon training plan. This is a big deal for me, because save my last long distance endeavor… I usually follow some running aficionado’s plan that I found on the Internet or in a magazine. I really enjoyed marching to the beat of my own drum last time and I’m dead set on keeping it that way. Now if only I were a running aficionado. 

I’m excited about this collaboration with Viking Superhero. To me, he is all things athletic and is great with strength training and motivation. He’s competitive and resilient. He seems to think that my short running experience will be beneficial to him in some way since this’ll be his first marathon, but I’m sticking to my “if I did it, you sure as hell can do it” philosophy. 

So far it looks like we’ve got some endurance and strength building loosely laid out for the first two months. We’ve both signed up for some runs (i.e. marathon & 50k) in May, so the plan is to try out our homemade training plan and tweak it as we go along. Once we have everything laid out, I’ll post the particulars. Feedback is most welcome. So is sporadic motivation. I mean, we can’t very well stay entertained by this guy for the entire race, can we???

Signing off… ETT =)

what do you think?

