CLEAR!!!

… it may be the word most associated with ER jargon (or maybe that’s STAT), either way it’s also the word used to describe my status for The North Face 100 Endurance Challenge‘s 50k event.

Woohoo… wait, what person in their right mind gets happy about being cleared to run 50-kilometers (31.25-miles) through Chinese mountains… wellI do! Don’t worry, I’m sure that my happiness will at some point lead to doubt and nervousness and possibly even disbelief, but for now I’m truly excited about this new challenge and happy to finally be given the opportunity. Who knows… if I train hard, stay healthy, and stop eating double fudge brownies with caramelized bacon morsels, perhaps the last word I hear may not be CLEAR!!! =) I know… I’m such a positive person! =) and that bit about the brownies was made up… I don’t even know if such a dessert exists! Promises O_o

As for training… check out The Numbers to track my progress. This week will be an easy build week with some hill intervals thrown in. Total mileage will be somewhere around 14-miles, so nothing too fancy. Yesterday, Ke$ha and I banged out an easy 3-miler (she was in my ear of course).

That was right after I watched Super Bowl XLVI!!! What a heart wrenching game it was for me. By the third quarter, I’d developed a nervous shake because I didn’t think we were going to make it… BUT like many a regular season fourth quarter, when the Giants are down, they rallied back and dug deep for a win. I will admit, Ahmad Bradshaw’s “turn around and lay it down” touchdown was almost as HAWT as Mr. Quiggly in Skechers with matching red sweater. Nonetheless, I’m positive the Giants won because I wore my lucky NY Mets ball cap and dingy NY Giants sweater to the bar. I am a proud fan, what can I say!

Until next year NFL and congratulations to the New York Giants!!!

Signing off… ETT =)

One Comment to “CLEAR!!!”

  1. Extremely excellent blog post. Document only happened at your current weblog and additionally needed to talk about i need truly loved studying your own website articles. Then again I will come to be following for the wesite and additionally Hopefully you will write once again immediately.

what do you think?

